General Site Information
Site ID:US-Me3
Site Name:Metolius-second young aged pine
Tower Team: PI: Bev Law <bev.law@oregonstate.edu> - Oregon State University
AncContact: Dean Vickers <vickers@coas.oregonstate.edu> - Oregon State University
FluxContact: Mathias Goeckede <Mathias.Goeckede@oregonstate.edu> - None
BADMContact: Whitney Moore <whitney.moore@oregonstate.edu> - Oregon State University
Affiliate: Kent Davis <kent.davis@oregonstate.edu> - Oregon State University
Affiliate: Larry Mahrt <mahrt@coas.oregonstate.edu> - Oregon State University
Affiliate: Nadine Ruehr <nadine.ruehr@oregonstate.edu> - Oregon State University
Latitude:44.3154
Longitude:-121.6078
Elevation (m):1005
NetworkAmeriFlux
IGBP:ENF (Evergreen Needleleaf Forests)
Climate Koeppen:Csb (Mediterranean: mild with dry, warm summer)
Mean Annual Temperature (degrees C):7.07
Mean Annual Precipitation (mm):719
Data Products: AmeriFlux BASE Dataset
FLUXNET2015 Dataset
FLUXNET LaThuile Dataset
Data Availability: AmeriFlux BASE:   6 years (Duration: 2004 - 2009)
FLUXNET2015:   6 years (Duration: 2004 - 2009)
FLUXNET LaThuile:   2 years (Duration: 2004 - 2005)
Data Downloads to Date: AmeriFlux BASE:   200 unique downloads
FLUXNET2015:   159 unique downloads
FLUXNET LaThuile:   86 unique downloads
Data DOIs: AmeriFlux BASE DOI: 10.17190/AMF/1246077
Description:This site is located on a Forest Service mensuration plot (various seed sources) that was planted in 1987. Deer browsing is prevented by a fence.
Acknowledgments:The Metolius AmeriFlux research was supported by the Office of Science (BER), U.S. Department of Energy, Grant No. DE-FG02-06ER64318).
Site image(s):
For additional AmeriFlux site images, see the Web site gallery

These pages show the current information available at http://ameriflux.lbl.gov about this tower.
**Site Team Only** If any of this information is wrong or missing, please submit corrections and updates via http://ameriflux.lbl.gov/web-submit-ui/?site_id=US-Me3